Season of Love: Darron and Patrick

I know Valentines Day and the month of love always gets a bit of a bad rap for being a commercial marketing day to get couples to spend money, but that angle of it aside, I thought it was important to tackle the honesty of romance.

I put up a post asking for people to share their stories of how they met their partner, and this is what they had to say.

Darron and Patrick:

13394124_10153838557248155_7691140080881645380_n

OK, so what happened was we both had profiles on a dating site.

He had sent me a message before but I couldn’t respond as I wasn’t a paying member of the site.

About 3 months later, I had received a weeks free membership from the site as part of some promotion they were running. We had a mutual friend on Facebook, who’s wall I had written on.

He recognized my profile picture with the dating profile and then sent me another message, and as I had the free membership I was luckily able to respond.

Exchanged a few emails, then a few texts and then decided to meet up one night.

And it’s been happily ever after since:

Leave a Reply

