Season of Love: Matthew and Andrea

I know Valentines Day and the month of love always gets a bit of a bad rap for being a commercial marketing day to get couples to spend money, but that angle of it aside, I thought it was important to tackle the honesty of romance.

I put up a post asking for people to share their stories of how they met their partner, and this is what they had to say.

Matthew and Andrea:

16683105_410684732601928_1776129214_n.jpg

Myself and her met through tinder, but we were chatting for quite some time before we decided to meet.

When we did meet though we decided to make it like a skit so when people asked us how we met we’d tell them using the scenario we tried to act out as to not feel embarrassed.

So we decided that we would meet on a bench at Green Point promenade.

I’d be reading my favourite poetry book and she’d read her joke book.

So when it all played out I was on the bench reading my favourite poem and when I saw her, when we both made eye contact I couldn’t stop smiling, she looked so beautiful.

When she sat down I read her my favourite poem and she read a cheese joke.

After that we played putt putt, when we were done I had a picnic basket in the car (if the date went bad it would’ve stayed in the car, it was only for if the date went well) thereafter we went to go watch a movie…

And that was that 😂

14468305_348181672185568_1133897758573681366_o

Anyone else interested in sharing their “How we met” story can email me: theolin.tembo@inl.co.za.

Please include three cute couple pics.

Leave a Reply

