Season of Love: Jason and Steph

I know Valentines Day and the month of love always gets a bit of a bad rap for being a commercial marketing day to get couples to spend money, but that angle of it aside, I thought it was important to tackle the honesty of romance.

I put up a post asking for people to share their stories of how they met their partner, and this is what they had to say.

Jason and Steph:

16667793_1852674891620437_68386815_o

How Steph and I met, was at my 23rd birthday party.

It was also my crown birthday so my friends had the bright idea of dressing me up like a fairy to get back at me for all the hell I have given them over the years.

One of the girls attending was a recently acquired friend at the time so we decided to invite her along to meet the group. She brought Steph along so she wouldn’t feel out or alone, as well as Steph had just broken up with her ex so she needed to get out.

At first she was quiet, but eventually started getting into the party vibe.

She even did my “make up”.

We continued to party in town until 2 in the morning.

We started hanging out frequently, and on her birthday she ran out of fuel. I came to her rescue, and took her out for a quick drink before she went out with her folks.

She told me about her ex, and that she had never been on a proper date before or gotten flowers, so I phoned her one night, told her to dress up a little, I dressed up really neat (which I hardly ever do) bought her a big bunch of lilac roses, took her out for a candle lit dinner, and asked her out.

This month we will be together for 1 year and 9months.

We have never argued or fought, we do almost everything together.

13407238_10154355898034708_8604924429127748767_n

She started riding a motorcycle and joined a motorcycle club with me, she goes rock climbing with me, I do land service camps with her.

I can’t tell you how much I love this woman. She’s my everything – next to my motorcycle of course, she knows it, she accepts it and the feeling is mutual with her bike.

Leave a Reply

